Ratings & Reviews

 
 

 Highly likely to recommend

Mike helped me tremendously. My experience with searching and buying a home couldn't have been better. He is super knowledgeable and great at what he does !!!!!

 Highly likely to recommend

Great experience working with Mike! Very knowledgeable with the current market, had great advise, and always available to answer questions! Definitely recommend! Thanks so much Mike!

 Highly likely to recommend

Mike was fantastic. Responsive, knowledgeable, and a go getter. He gets homes sold and bought, and is a good guy as well. He sold my home which was not easy and negotiated a good price for me on my new home.

 Highly likely to recommend

Very smooth process. Mike was open and direct and always abailable or quick to return calls/texts. He was knowlegable and patient and understood us and what we were looking for in a home. I highly recommend

 Highly likely to recommend

Mike was very helpful from start to finish and even after closing with referrals for local contractors for home improvements I wanted to do. Mike found us the perfect house and the entire process was completely stress free. I don't plan on ever moving again but if I did I would definitely have Mike 

  Highly likely to recommend

  • We had great experience searching our home with Mike. He is the only one that we like to work with, and he showed us how a realtor should be. We had bad experience with realtors before we met him!

 Highly likely to recommend

Right from the start Mike was very supportive with my concerns and conditions to list my property. He provided professional advise along with compassion and understanding for my objectives. I highly recommend Mike Urban to anyone that is looking for a positive agent that provides supportive results  throughout the process.

 Highly likely to recommend

Mike is fantastic to deal with. Very knowledgeable of the local market and works hard to make the transaction painless for his clients. Highly recommended!

 Highly likely to recommend

  • Mike is a very passionate broker who will not quit, even if the transaction is not a simple and straightforward deal. He expertly utilizes his negotiation kills and also is not afraid to consult with his colleagues or outside experts in order to find the correct answers to client questions.   Mike's follow-through and commitment to providing quality customer service is commendable. My brother and I were able to sell the house with Mike representing us in a courteous and professional manner. 

 Highly likely to recommend

  • Mike worked with us to sell our house. He hired a professional photographer. We put our house on the market on a Friday. We had 11 house showing scheduled the next day. Then, we sold in two day for full price

 Highly likely to recommend

  • Mike I sent a great guy! Helped us throughout the years find our perfect home. Even when we ran into road blocks he assured us everything was going to work out and it did. Great knowledge of the area and housing conditions. I would highly recommend him to anyone's looking at buying a house!

 Highly likely to recommend

Mike Urban helped sell my home in December of 2016. It was listed on Zillow and within a week Mike brought people around to see the house. They eventually wound up buying the house--it sold very quickly. Mike's expertise instilled a sense of confidence in him on my part as well as that of the  buyers. Not only did Mike facilitate the normal processes involved in transferring a piece of real estate but he was a great troubleshooter too. Any issues that came up during the course of the transaction were handled by him in a professional and efficient manner. I highly recommend Mike Urban and will use him when it comes time to sell my current property. 

 Highly likely to recommend

Mike was recommended to us by a friend and within days of contacting him, he had our house professionally photographed and listed. Mike is very knowledgeable of the local market and was always available to answer any of our questions. Mike was extremely helpful and talked us through the entire  process from start to finish. He sold our house in Scranton in less than 3 months. We would recommend Mike to anyone who is looking to sell their house! He is truly great at what he does! 

 Highly likely to recommend

 08/22/2017 - jolenemiles21

  • Mike was amazing. We had our house on the market for 2 years and we had offers but no one was ever able to close the sale. So we turned to Mike! Within a few days we started having showings. Next thing we knew we had a offer and we sold our house!! I highly recommend Mike!

 Highly likely to recommend

 07/25/2017 - hunbug86

Mike Urban went above and beyond for me to make sure that I found a home that I loved. I was having a hard time finding a place and had to change realtors and when I found Mike I couldn't have been more happy he just made the whole process so easy for me. He made sure the home would be a place  that he would live. He was amazing!!

 Highly likely to recommend

 06/21/2017 - user71424811

I would give Mike 10 stars if I could! He was amazing from start to finish. His knowledge of the local market and dedication to his job got us an almost full price offer on our old home in 2 days. He then secured our new home it's first day on the market with lots of competition! He is always  available, always honest and always has a positive attitude. He coordinated every detail of our selling/ buying process and made it seem easy. He was prepared for every hurdle we encountered and always seemed to be one step ahead. I never felt pressured to make a decision and never felt like I was working with a salesmen, but when the time comes Mike goes into action and makes things happen! He is truely meant for this job and I highly recommend him to everyone! 

 Highly likely to recommend

05/25/2017 -  superbrightlights

Mike was very helpful during the entire home buying process and was always quick to return our calls/texts. We were first time home buyers and he walked us through every step of the way. Mike has experience as an electrical contractor and was able to provide knowledgeable advice on all the houses  he showed us. He also led us in the right direction when it came to the lender, inspector, and abstract company. Mike was key in making the transition as smooth as possible. Thanks again buddy! Less  

 Highly likely to recommend

04/04/2017 - user6140357

  • Great experience with Mike. Very honest about market price and went out of his normal area to help us buy a great house. We looked at a few houses and Mike even tried to talk us out of the house we wanted because of price for the location, honest about his market research.

 Highly likely to recommend

03/24/2017 - Heather Griffiths

Mike was amazing from start to finish! He listened to all my wants and needs during the home buying process and found us a home that covered almost all of them. He was very helpful during the entire process and I couldn't be happier with the home he found for us! As a first time home-buyer, I had  tons of questions and concerns and he was always there to answer them, no matter the time of day! Mike is very knowledgeable about the market,made the process very easy for me and always made sure I knew what the next step was. We hit some bumps along the way (no fault of Mike's) but he always reassured me that everything would work out and he would get my family and I into our dream home.. And that he did!! Thank you, Mike a million times over!! I couldn't have asked for a better realtor to work with. I have already told several people about Mike's great work and will continue to in the future! Thanks again! Less 

 Highly likely to recommend

03/21/2017 - Dana DiRaimondo 

Mike Urban helped us purchase a vacation property in the Poconos at the end of 2016. We found Mike to be helpful, professional, and easily accessible throughout the process. We had a not-so-pleasant experience with another broker (at another firm) prior to working with Mike but fortunately it was  like night and day once we started working with Mike. He attended the home inspection with us and worked hard to make sure any and all necessary repairs were made prior to closing. It was a pleasure working with Mike! Less 

 Highly likely to recommend

01/11/2017 - ihebron7

Mike found me a great deal on a profitable investment property. He was patient and professional throughout the process. We worked on finding an investment property that fit my budget.

 Highly likely to recommend

01/03/2017 - bstranieri1

Had the best experience with Mike. as soon as I had a question I would text or call him and he was back to me very quickly with a response. I have worked with other real estate people and none of them compare to Mike. He is the best. Hope this year brings you good sales. With health and wealth.

 

 Highly likely to recommend

12/31/2016 - mojo453

Excellent realtor. Sold our homes in Scranton where sales are few and far between. He responsiveness is amazing. He was always there to answer questions any time of the day almost immediately. Couldn't have asked for better service!

 Highly likely to recommend

12/18/2016 - zuser20140402052504498

Mike is a hard worker that stays focused on the sale. Not like many others who just list it and wait for another agent to sell it. Has good ideas and is willing to work hard. He knows the area well

 Highly likely to recommend

12/17/2016 - Ivanka Realty LLC Andersen

Mike helped me to buy a house in Scranton. He is knowledgeable about the local community, home issues, inspections, and mortgage process. He was prompt in answering my questions, negotiating with owners and lenders, and finding a good deal. We had closing in three weeks and everything went through  smoothly. I appreciate his patience and dedication. Thus, I strongly recommend him to you if you are seeking a reliable, honest, and approachable realtor. Less 

 Highly likely to recommend

12/17/2016 - Jerry cesare

Mike was very knowledgeable, helpful and responsive. He got the deal done without any drama. He knows the right people to get the required work done in a professional manner after the home inspection.

 Highly likely to recommend

12/18/2016 - colleen deemer

Mike was god send during the search for our new home! Very knowledgeable and willing to teach us everything. He took a personal interest in what we were looking for and knew as soon as we walked into a place if it was right for us! When we found our home even he knew it was the one! Mike walked  through every step and 5 weeks later we are living in our new place! We were blessed to find him and The Agency! Thanks for making our dreams come true! Less 

 Highly likely to recommend

10/01/2016 - zuser20160901000037227

Michael Urban <> In three words. GETS THINGS DONE. He is very efficient knowledgeable and personable. Returns calls and emails promptly. Answers all your questions on the spot, if he does not know he will find out asap and get back to you right away. I highly recommend Mike if you are buying,  selling, renting or just to show a property. So if you are looking for a top of the line real estate agent then Mike is the man. Give him a call, you will be very pleased with his work and you will be glad you hired him.